Fiji Reviews

Small Ship Cruises - MV Reef Endeavour

For Day Cruises Reviews Click here
For Media Articles & News Stories Click here

Captain Cook Cruises Fiji reviews, passenger comments and feedback. Click here to submit and share your review. 


Reviewer Fiji Islands Small Ship Cruises - MV Reef Endeavour
14 Oct 2014
P&R, WA 
We are just returned from our 7 Day Cruise on the Reef Endeavour...thoroughly enjoyable in every way, especially the staff. Food fresh and good, tours to villages, snorkelling etc..wonderful, though trek up 741' hill was challengingly steep...just a fun, relaxing, enjoyable holiday...did not come across one cranky Fijian!...they say they are a people who enjoy the day unlike most if us who rush through it....go and go soon.
7 Oct 2014
Diana, USA  
It was a fantastic trip. A bigger boat would have been less personal. We didnt make it to lunch one day and a steward remembers who we were and brought us both a plate. Very thoughtful.  
7 Oct 2014
WA 
Fantastic service as always. Crew are amazing, always smiling and ready to lend a hand. Couldn't ask for better service. We will be back for a 4th time.  
7 Oct 2014
Maddy, NZ
Enjoyed the friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Great introduction to cruising. Really loved seeing more of Fiji beyond the resorts. 
7 Oct 2014
 Daryl,  AUS
The whole trip was fantastic, staff were so friendly and helpful. A wonderful place for a holiday. I will recommend it to all my friends.  
7 Oct 2014
QLD 
You could not get any better staff or service. We only wish we could do another cruise one after another.  
7 Oct 2014
Jan, NSW 
Wonderful crew. We really enjoyed cruising a bit off the normal tourist trek.  
7 Oct 2014
PD, NSW 
We found the other guests on this cruise to be very friendly. The staff were courteous and attentive.  
7 Oct 2014
Rhonda, QLD 
My husband and myself and 2 other friends went on the Reef Endeavour on the 7th of October for 1 week and boy what an experience. We had WONDERFUL staff that nothing was a problem for them to do for you. The trip was fantastic I would really recommend this trip.
4 Oct 2014
Alanna, NZ  
Absolutely wonderful cruise. A magical 3 days. We will definitely be back soon.  
27 Sept 2014
MB, NZ 
So nice to be welcomed on board like old friends. Such a relaxing way to travel.  
23 Sept 2014
Simon, NSW 
A wonderful active, cultural and fun experience for all, made possible by the most amazing staff on the planet.  
20 Sept 2014
Nicole, VIC 
Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed the 7 night cruise. The ship had everything we could want, the dining was excellent, service exceptional and daily shore excursions beautiful. By far the highlight for all of us were the Fijian people and the excellent crew.  
20 Sept 2014
Steve, NSW  
The 7 day cruise surpassed all our expectations. We never felt ship bound with the great variety of shore and water activities. Above everything however the hospitality from the outstanding crew will be our fondest memory.  
20 Sept 2014
Kristen, NSW
The cruise was perfect for our family. The staff are outstanding and make it a truly magical holiday. The experience will stay with us as great memories.  
9 Sept 2014
Peter, SA 
Completed the 3 night cruise last month on the Reef Endeavour and enjoyed every minute of it. The crew was excellent and seemed to love what they were doing, they remember your name, they joke around with you, they treat you as one of them. To see the crew so happy must mean that they love their job and workplace! Of course who would not like their workplace, it is fantastic! Well done Captain Cook Cruises, we will be back next year and do the other 4 night cruise. 
2 Sept 2014
David, VIC 
Friendly, happy environment, pleasure to be around, nothing was a problem. Provided excellent service. 
2 Sept 2014
SPR, Aus 
Wonderful to see the "real fiji" and meet people in villages.  
2 Sept 2014
Tim, NSW 
Loved every minute of the cruise. The crew always had a smile & nothing was too hard to do as any requests were happy attended to.  
2 Sept 2014
FM, NSW 
A fantastic culture cruise - it was above what we expected. Great ship and great Crew. wow!  
2 Sep 2014
Sue, VIC  
An excellent introduction to the different cultures of Fiji. A good balance between activities of a cultural nature and swimming and snorkelling.  
2 Sep 2014
Jean VIC  
Excellent service and Fiji Culture experience. All staff were so helpful.  
30 Aug 2014
Sharon, NSW
Second time cruising Fiji with CCC. Had another fantastic time. All staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back again.  
26 Aug 2014
Joel, USA 
Awesome crew! The family feeling was great. The level of personal service for our family made out time very special and memorable. 
26 Aug 2014
JG, QLD 
The whole crew were wonderful, a good cross selection of guests, all helped to make a very enjoyable 7 days!  
26 Aug 2014
Alison, NSW 
This cruise was a truly exceptional experience. We have found the snorkelling and the staff to be outstanding. We will certainly be back.  
26 Aug 2014
Colleen  
We had a wonderful 7 days. Everything was great and the crew were exceptional. Food was pretty good too!  
26 Aug 2014
Gabrielle, NZ 
Crew wonderful, friendly, essence of beautiful Fiji!  
19 Aug 2014
Andrew, NZ  
Top crew, top services, top holiday - thank you. 
19 Aug 2014
Ian, NZ
The exceptional crew were a highlight of this tour - happy, helpful and hardworking. Kia Ora!  
19 Aug 2014
Gill, NZ 
Wonderful crew, very helpful when snorkelling. Great food and entertainment. Everything very relaxed but worked to a timetable. Loved every minute of it!  
19 Aug 2014
Bill, VIC 
Our first cruise and first trip to beautiful Fiji. A highlight of our trip was the fantastic people who made the experience so memorable.  
19 Aug 2014
RebekahNSW 
All the crew were excellent. They all made sure that they went out of their way to make the cruise fun and relaxing. 
5 August 2014
Reg, QLD  
A wonderful cruise. The staff are a wonderful bunch of people. Nothing too much trouble. Food was 1st class - a great variety. I would & will recommend this trip. 
5 August 2014
John, SA 
Once again another fantastic cruise 1st class service from great crew. Nothing is to hard for them and you are always being well looked after. 
5 August 2014
Rita, SA 
I particularly enjoyed the friendly attitude of all the staff. Very high standard. I've never experienced anything this good before.  
5 August 2014
James, NSW 
We love the Fijian people & crew. We wouldn't be here otherwise. They make the holiday. 
5 August 2014
Elaine, SA 
Without doubt the crew were excellent in every way, friendly, helpful and happy it was such a pleasure. Thank you to each and every one of them.  
26 July 2014
John, VIC 
Excellent service. Very helpful and would assist willingly to any question asked.  
26 July 2014
T&N Scott 
Thank you for a fantastic cruise. Really had great fun! 
22 July 2014
Bryn, NSW 
A fantastic experience, amazing destination, very friendly crew/staff and excellent food. 
22 July 2014
Shin, QLD  
Very friendly crew team who make everything fantastic. We had a great time during this trip.  
15 July 2014
Maria, NSW 
This was quite simply one of the best holidays we have had. We are all experienced travellers and have been on all sorts of cruises, both expensive and cheap. This was in the middle price wise. A small ship with only 77 passengers and all Fijian crew. EVERYONE was so pleasant and good humoured. Good food and fantastic destinations. Swimming and snorkelling twice a day, plus glass bottom boat and kayaks. everything was thrown in except for drinks! New Cruise Director did an excellent job, and there were lots of extra, and special activities thrown in, including a dawn hike up a mountain to see the sunrise, visits to schools on remote islands, a visit to a chief's house, a couple of cultural shos on the islands, and even a crew show which beat everything else. Overall, a holiday to remember and a good time was had by all. Passengers ranged from children (about 15 in all who were kept entertained by the crew and had a ball) to an awesome 92 year old lady who managed to keep up with the best of us!
14 July 2014
Syd 
The crew really make the cruise. They are a fabulous bunch!  
1 July 2014
Christine, QLD 
Excellent cruise, staff very friendly and helpful. Food - large quantities and delicious. Something for everyone. Exceptional value for money.  
1 July 2014
Cathy, QLD  
The perfect destination for the most relaxing holiday for busy people. A real pick me up!  
1 July 2014
Iris, QLD  
Most enjoyable & relaxing. Loved the culture. Great service! Staff all friendly and most helpful.
1 July 2014
G+JS 2014 
We have had a wonderful holiday and are going home rested and with a new appreciation of the variety that makes up modern Fiji. Highly recommended.  
1 July 2014
Anne, NSW  
What a great dive crew! So helpful and friendly.  
30 June 2014
Laraine, QLD 
What a fantastic trip. Thanks to everyone!
27 June 2014
Monica, USA 
Fantastic crew, great nanny, wonderful experience.  
24 June 2014
M.E, NZ  
Excellent experience. Far outseeing our expectations. Wonderful staff, amazing food, incredible scenery and amazing adventures. Highly recommend Captain Cook Cruises  
24 June 2014
A&B, NZ  
Everything about the cruise was fantastic from the facilities, activities, fine dining, entertainment and most of all the staff for whom nothing was too much trouble,
21 June 2014
John, NZ  
Did the 7 day Yasawa cruise, first time cruising. Had a fantastic time. The crew were fabulous, very friendly, attentive remembered peoples names. Food excellent and plentiful and our waistlines are showing it. We would love to come back and do another long cruise, just waiting to win lotto. 
17 June 2014
Carol, SA 
Excellent cruise, staff and crew so helpful. Will be back again.  
17 June 2014
Chris,  VIC
We had a fantastic cruise especially due to the wonderful crew. Absolutely first class crew with service and friendliness.  
17 June 2014
Lynn, Canada 
The 7 day cruise was a wonderful introduction to Fijian life and culture in which the entire crew participated. Plenty of outings for an active lifestyle,. Exceptionally good food with lots of variety.  
14 June 2014
Roslyn, NZ 
I cruised with CCC 16 years ago and wanted to bring along friends for a special occasion. The cruise exceeded our expectations - fabulous staff, food and activities. I cant wait to do another cruise with CCC. 
14 June 2014
Allan, QLD 
The cruise was excellent, relaxing and with a variety of activities to keep everyone occupied. The staff were helpful.
3 June 2014
Les, QLD 
Great cruise, great crew and great services. Just great!  
20 May 2014
Michelle QLD
Our family has had such a fabulous time on our 7 night cruise around the Yasawa islands. The crew were outstandingly helpful and fun. Our children really loved the care and attention they showed them. Every destination was simply stunning! You get to see the very best of Fiji. We highly recommend this trip. Thank you for the crew for making this our most favourite holiday yet.  
20 May 2014
MariaGermany
Great 5 days on the cruise with interesting activities and an amazing crew!  
20 May 2014
Alesi, NSW 
Fantastic Cruise, the best staff and extremely well organised. Will recommend!  
17 May 2014
Aldar, NSW 
Fantastic Holiday, the best way to see Fiji. Crew are just wonderful and looked after us so well. 
17 May 2014
G&F, NSW 
A wonderful cruise. Crew could not do enough to make the holiday easy. All were extremely friendly.  
13 May 2014
Louise, NZ 
Thank you for a fantastic cruise. We enjoyed every moment and your staff constantly made us feel like part of the family. We will definitely be back again! 
13 May 2014
David, NSW 
Staff and crew wonderful. Pleasure to be cruising with Captain Cook.  
13 May 2014
Brodie, NSW
The staff were all great and very friendly and approachable. The culture we got to witness was amazing, 
15 Apr 2014
Roger, VIC 
Outstanding service and caring - certainly a family of happy people - well done.  
15 Apr 2014
Jim. SA 
Friendly crew, very sociable environment. Visits to the school and village made great memories. 
12 Apr 2014
Margaret NSW
We are disembarking after the 3 night cruise but we could have certainly spent more time on board. A wonderful experience with exceptional staff, thank you.  
8 Apr 2014
Brian, SA 
The crew are so happy and enjoyed the cruise as much as we did. It was like one big family on holiday.  
8 Apr 2014
SH, Fiji 
Very good service and great guide with lots of useful information even to people living in Fiji 
24 Mar 2014
JG, Fiji 
Excellent service! Thank you for your smiles. Vinaka Vakalevu!  
18 Mar 2014
B&S Hughes, QLD 
If you want to have a fabulous time in Fiji , "do a captain cook cruise". Staff and crew are wonderfully friendly, nothing is a problem.  
18 Mar 2014
Jo, NZ 
How very helpful most of the staff were. They went beyond their duty and so friendly. 
18 Mar 2014
 Susan, NSW
Had a wonderful trip. Very informative. Would have no hesitation in recommending cruise. Staff absolutely wonderful, their smiles and cheerful personalities made our day 
18 Mar 2014
G+L, QLD 
Would highly recommend this cruise to anyone with small children as the staff are amazing with them 
11 Mar 2014
Evelen, ACT   
Everyone from all the crew to all the passengers were excellent all the way throughout the cruise.  
11 Mar 2014
Brent & Pam
NZ 
Very friendly hard working crew. A fantastic experience and great value for money. A must do. 
4 March 2014
Kathy, NZ  
All your crew (staff) were absolutely awesome. Looked after us really well and always laughing and happy. Couldn't of wished for a better and fabulous holiday.  
4 March 2014
John, VIC  
The crew were outstanding. They were consistently friendly, attentive and customer orientated. 
4 March 2014
SA, QLD 
Best cruise, intimate, great food.  
22 Feb 2014
Sue, NSW  
Very friendly, laid back atmosphere throughout the cruise. Really interesting info of local village life, cultures and coral reef. Plenty of opportunities for snorkelling. Great food. Great crew.  
22 Feb 2014
Cathy, NSW  
I was made to feel at home from the moment I stepped aboard. The crew were welcoming and nothing was too difficult for them to accomodate my needs.  
22 Feb 2014
Peter & Sue
South Africa 
A fantastic way to explore Fiji with limited time and get a feel of the warmth of the people and local culture. Excellent diving, snorkelling and shore excusions with a friendly family feeling with Captain Cook Crew.  
18 Feb 2014
Joe. QLD 
Great cruise, crew are amazing with remember names and faces. Friendly crew, great entertainment. Amazing snorkelling and beaches.  
18 Feb 2014
Howard, Aust 
Combination of excellent crew, great ship, nice people and great location. Made this snorkelling holiday worthwhile.  
07 Jan 2014
K. Hunt, Aust
Fantastic cruise, exceptional service.
04 Jan 2014
Annette Aust
All the crew were extremely helpful and friendly. Our rooms were very comfortable and clean at all times. There was a good variety of food that was fresh and presented well.
04 Jan 2014
Nigel, NZ
Great Crew! Lots of wonderful people from all over the world - would do it all again.
04 Jan 2014
Lynn CANADA
We had a fabulous time. All the crew were very friendly.
04 Jan 2014
Pat, USA
The crew is the best! Friendly, helpful and fun to talk to. They remember names - amazing.


Source Media Reviews - Fiji Islands Small Ship Cruises - MV Reef Endeavour
20 Nov 2014  Reef Endeavour Discovery Cruises and Tivua Island video - click here to watch  
27 Oct 2014  The Best Way To See Fiji - blog written by Awesome Family Adventures. Click here to read the story. 
22 Sept 2014   The Courier Mail - Inside the mysterious turtle calling ceremony in Fiji - by Angela Saurine. Click here to read. 
28 August 2014  Watch a great video by Bound Round on our Reef Endeavour Cruise - click here to watch! 
21 August 2014  A great blog by two adventurous sisters travelling the world - click here to read why they "loved Captain Cook Cruises Fiji". 
14 June 2014  AFAR - The experiential travel guide featured this great story by David Brodie about our 7 Night Yasawa Island Cruise. Click here to read the article. 
21 January 2014  A fantastic article written by a Pareti who was one of the inaugrual passengers on the Lau Cruise. Click here to read their day by day experience!  
20 January 2014 Sun Herald, NSW - Cruise deals featuring Captain Cook Cruises Fiji annual sale. 
20 January 2014  The Central & North Burnett Times featured the Annual sale - click here to read the story.  
20 January 2014 The Sunshine Coast Daily featured our 'Annual 744 special'. Click here to read the article. 
20 January 2014  The Senior Victoria, The Senior Tasmania and The Senior Queensland featured - "Fiji's Cultural Mix" 1 January 2014 - story on our 4 Cultures Discovery Cruise.  
22 November 2013  A fantastic Lau review in the Cruise Passenger newsletter -  'Captain Cook Cruise Fiji Explores Remote Fiji Islands'. 
23 October 2013 Fiji TV - Click here to watch the video shown on a local Fiji news station about the Lau Cruise 
23 October 2013  Fiji Broadcasting Corporation - Captain Cook launches new cruise package.  
22 October 2013 
The Jet Newspaper
Click here to read "Inaugural Voyage to Boost Tourism Industry - featured in The Jet Newspaper
20 October 2013 
News.com.au
Click here to read a great story about our Colonial Cruise featured on the News.com.au website. 
23 April 2013  Click here to read more about our mission to increase the coral population near Tivua Island.
23 April 2013
Hard Talk 
Click here to see the article 'Our Cruise Industry' from the Hard Talk magazine and featuring our own Commander Semi. 
14 February 2013  Gorgeous video from Amanda House - Click here to see the children from the Ratu Naivalu School.
27 June 2012

Read about Reef Endeavour's make over and relaunch in The Jet. Click here to view it online, Or you can download a .pdf
version here.

13 March 2012 Captain Karina featured on the Disney Channel showcasing her mum Janaina who works for Captain Cook Cruises.
It's a great fun video - click here to view  
28 February 2012 Captain Cook Cruises Fiji receives Fiji Excellence in Tourism Award - Click here to view the Fiji Times article
31 December 2011
Fiji Sun
Jessan Doton highlights the diverse experiences of the Reef Endeavour cultural cruises.  Enjoy this article here 
20 November 2011
Escape
Enjoy Sarah Mennie's view of the best way to experience the true Fiji - Click Here to read "Welcome to their world"
23 June 2011
APP / Yahoo News 
Read about Jennifer Chapman's experiences on the new 7-night Discovery Cultural Cruise in her story "Visit rural Fiji via a cruise ship" Click here 
14 June 2011
High On Adventure
"Writing these pieces makes me yearn BIG TIME to be back there...I sure enjoyed my experience with Captain Cook Cruises!" Vicki Anderson, Freelance Journalist & Owner/Contributing Editor High On Adventure - Click here to read her account of 'Exploring Fiji with Captain Cook' aboard MV Reef Endeavour.
30 October 2010
Weekend Australian
30 October 2010
Weekend Australian
A fantastic article about tourism operators efforts to assist Fijians Click here to view a pdf of the story, or here to view it online
12 August 2010
Travel with Tots
Read about Lyn's first cruise holiday experience on the 7-Night Yasawa Islands Cruise with her 3 daughters, Ailie (18), Caitlin (15) and Kelly (10). Click here for the full story.
23 May 2010
SMH Traveller 
Northern Dateline Cruise - Forget the lost luggage, Erin O'Dwyer doesn't have a care in the world as she combs beaches, snorkels the reefs and dines with locals on Fiji's remotest islands. Click here to read the full story. (Please note cruises now operate aboard MV Reef Endeavour vessel, NOT MV Reef Escape). 
1 April 2010
Spice News 
Captain Cook Cruises MV Reef Endevour has replaced the MV Reef Escape in Fiji to better accommodate conference and incentive groups for 3, 4 or 7 night island cruising. Click here to read the full artice. 
Prow's Edge Cruise
Magazine 
Northern Dateline Cruise - Read Roger Allnutt's experience on our 7-Night Fiji Islands Dateline Cruise aboard MV Reef Escape . Click here for the full review. (Please note cruises now operate aboard MV Reef Endeavour vessel, NOT MV Reef Escape). 



Copyright © 2011 Captain Cook Cruises. All rights reserved | Privacy PolicyTour Reservation Systems from Jewel Business Solutions